April 1, 2012

  • Computer Art

    Joshua is still creating art almost every day.  Recently he downloaded sketch-up that works with google earth and has been drawing trains, roundhouses, stations etc.    A friend of ours created a family portrait of us that she drew on her computer. 

     

     

    Then we watched her via livestream actually do some drawings online.  Joshua felt very inspired and about an hour later he surprised me with this drawing of a supernova that he created using the paint program on his computer. 

     

     

    Joshua has taught himself how to use all of these computer programs and I'm just amazed at how quickly he figures them out. 

     

    In about another hour I was emailed this drawing he did. 

     

     

    Joshua really enjoys drawing on his computer.  I honestly don't know how well I would do using a mouse to draw with. 

     

     

     

    Now Joshua is creating art in so many ways. We had a really nice conversation about animation the other day after watching the previews for an animated movie in which they talk about how the movie was made.  He was quite interested in it.  I guess it's time for me to look at some animation software for him.  I think he would be really thrilled drawing a picture and then animating it. 

Recent Comments

Categories